Well, it's finally hitting the US with a vengeance.

Universities closing and/or going to online-only instruction.

NBA season cancelled; other sports playing to empty stadiums & arenas.

Wall Street tanking - Dow down ~20% from one month ago.

And this is just the start of it "getting bad" in the US

... as predicted by everyone who wasn't a politician or media talking head

Stay safe, folks.

• Replies 122
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

For anyone in the US who is interested here is the link to order 4 free home test kits from the US government:   https://www.covidtests.gov/

I got my 2nd booster shot yesterday. I don't feel out of it this time. But there is a big knot on my arm again. I think last time it was sore for over a week.

I did a test this morning & it came back negative, yay. Still pretty weak but at least that hurdle is cleared.

As a teacher, I'm starting to worry a little. Children are disgusting, especially middle schoolers. Also, Rudy Gobert is a fucking idiot.

Yep.  I was taught that "Rudy can't fail."  But this Rudy failed.

MLS has suspended operations for 30 days. The NHL is putting suspending the season "on the table" to owners and no one has spoken out about it yet. Looks like the MLB is suspending operations as well, with an announcement coming shortly.

cool. best of luck to them. i haven't written about this here but i live in seattle. due to immune system issues  & drugs for that, i'm high risk & indeed may already have the virus. i haven't been able to get tested yet due to lack of testing kits in the US. i have some symptoms but not quite enough to hit the testing threshold. supposedly that is going to be lowered by next week. i go see doc on tuesday & am going to insist on test. if nothing else for peace of mind. i haven't felt well though & its been slowly getting worse. so, fingers crossed for vaccine. & test kits in US!