kidsmoke

[Wilco Vol. 2] It's still on!

To anyone involved with the Wilco Tribute Volume 2, or the upcoming Tweedy tribute, please know that despite our little board-crash bump-in-the-road, the Tributes are still very much ON. B)

We'll have news on them soon.

can't wait to hear it. Maybe it'll be a good treat to hold us over before the Wilco album is out now near the end of June? (wink wink, nudge nudge...)

(or is that too fast? No rush - I'm abiding by the "all good things come to those who wait" slogan here. because if it's anything near par of the LAST tribute, it indeed will be GOOD :music )

I'm new to this whole thing, but I've been a musician for a long time and I'd love to contribute to a tribute album...I don't know if you're taking anything now, but just like to say that I'm eager to do it

Natalie, and catfish, I believe Volume 2 is full up, but have no fear....you may contribute to either the next Wilco tribute (Volume 3) or the Tweedy Tribute. I'll have to get some guidelines re-posted.....be patient.

Hey Kidsmoke, what is the current status of the release of Vol. 2?

It's coming :yes ....artwork is being done....I'll light a fire under myself and the others....

Be patient, our lives have been busy. :blush I'll try to help pick up the pace! There isn't really all that much left to be done. We just have had a lot else happening. Those of you who contributed tracks, have faith, it really is coming.

Sorry I've been so remiss in my responsibilities (I've never been busier than I am right now)... but the tracks are all consistent level-wise now, and we have ourselves a disc. I just need to get raw copies over to my fellow admins. They'll ship early next week. We're close.

You might have to wrassle ol' Shiney for that song......but then, he's in love right now, so his head is probably elsewhere........or we might do some rule-bending and allow 2 versions......