Hi All,

I've been on this site many times checking out gear posts, Wilco setlists, etc. but never pulled the trigger on joining. I've been a big Wilco fan for years. I've seen many shows all over the country. I've been playing guitar for three years.

Well, since I feel like I already know some of you, I thought I'd pass the word on that I'm one of the ten finalists for the Gibson.com photo contest. If you go to the following link, I'd appreciate some votes. Mine is

PICTURE # 2...

http://www.gibson.com/GibsonGood/Vote/

It would be great if you could help me out...I would definitely appreciate it.

Since Tweedy started playing all of the various SGs, I've been diggin' the sound and itchin' to pick one up. So, with some more votes, I may be in luck.

The guitar in the picture isn't mine, it's a friend's. I don't own a Gibson.

My current guitar lineup includes: Fender Vintage Reissue '52 Tele, Fender '98 Jap Strat, Custom made Fender Jazzmaster (Replica of a '62) that I built recently, Epiphone Hummingbird Acoustic, Ibanez Acoustic.

Thanks in advance for your help and support. I look forward to being a part of this community.

I like 5.

dcd

Yeah, 5 is pretty cool. I have to admit, there are some good pics. here. I knew I would be in for some tough competition, but I'm hoping that with a little luck and some help, I'll be having a new Gibson Guitar delivered in a few weeks.

Yeah, 5 is pretty cool. I have to admit, there are some good pics. here. I knew I would be in for some tough competition, but I'm hoping that with a little luck and some help, I'll be having a new Gibson Guitar delivered in a few weeks.

I didn't vote or anything, but I'll go back and vote for yours anyway...

dcd

Sure Jff...if you pass the word on to everyone you know to vote for me, the least I can do is send you the Les Paul. In fact, you can just let me know if you would like an amp or some strings to go with that order.

Consider it done.

I voted for you. I hope you win. Good luck!