Jump to content

Neil Young: The Archives 1st Release

Recommended Posts



This first release is from 1970 and features a Crazy Horse line-up with Danny Whitten, Jack Nitzsche, Billy Talbot and Ralph Molina. The show includes an extended "Down By The River" and a 16-minute "Cowgirl In The Sand" (which has previously appeared only on a '90s import). Other songs include Whitten's "Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown," as well as "Winterlong," "Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere" and "Wonderin'."


I think the T-shirt bundle thing is a little dumb, but whatever. I'm just excited to finally start seeing the long talked about Archives being released. :rock




Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...