I'm completely new to Via Chicago even though I've been listening to Wilco for a while now. I was just wondering if there was any way of creating a wiki for all of these tabs? It would make it much easier to locate songs and you wouldn't have to keep directing people to songs that have been posted in the past.

I have no clue how wikis work or how you start them. Its just a suggestion.

I'm completely new to Via Chicago even though I've been listening to Wilco for a while now. I was just wondering if there was any way of creating a wiki for all of these tabs? It would make it much easier to locate songs and you wouldn't have to keep directing people to songs that have been posted in the past.

I have no clue how wikis work or how you start them. Its just a suggestion.

If you search around google, you will find resources to show you how to create a wikipedia page, but apparently it's pretty involved and you have to know what you're doing to make it happen.

The best method would be to just create a wilco tabs website.. I would if I had the time, but maybe someone else will pick up the idea.

That's a much neater idea than having to search through 36 results for 'Pot Kettle Black' in the search facility, then scrolling down, discounting the irrelevant mentions as you go. I'm all for it and I'll keep my weary fingers crossed... :ohwell

Thanks and welcome to VC Blake, there are lots of great guitarists here who generally seem happy to help out!

Alex :thumbup

yeah emil's tabs is a good page, That would be an excellent addition here, whoever is admin would only need to load the wiki software onto the server (something like wiki.viachicago.org) and we could create the pages by pasting the scattered tabs from around the forum into it. the beauty of wiki software is the ease in which anyone can edit. There is some markup syntax if you want to get fancy, but really it's not any harder than posting to the forum

• 3 years later...