Red Rocks Roll Call

So who's in?

Also, any idea how they're going to do the ticketing for this one? The info page on Wilcoworld isn't particularly helpful, and the Red Rocks site doesn't have it listed yet. I know that Red Rocks sometimes has alternating GA/assigned seating sections, and I'm wondering if the front rows will be GA this time.

• Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I hope to be.... always have wanted to visit Red Rocks and I think my time has finally come. Hopefully I can grab some tickets in the pre-sale, this is my first time using this new ticketing system. Also tried to look for info about GA or reserved seating and couldnt find anything. :dontgetit

I hope there is an easy way to get in the front 20 rows. Last time I bought tickets the day they went on sale and we ended up way back. People swear there isn't a bad seat in the house but Red Rocks gets awful quiet in the back half. I like the sound better after scooting my way up to the front at the Fillmore, but Red Rocks is always a beautiful place in the summer.

Either way, I'm there.

I am not missing this. I have not heard information about a pre-sale yet either. The Wilco website says tickets are on sale Wednesday. KBCO and Ticketmaster both say the pre-sale is Thursday with regular tickets going on sale Friday. I will be trying Wednesday just in case I guess.

Maybe I'm crazy, but I'm considering trying to go to this show. I've always wanted to see a show at Red Rocks. :dancing

Totally worth it. Do it! Just keep in mind, low oxygen and lots of stairs.