Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Click on My Profile-->Click on Edit My Profile (under top right corner)-->Click on Manage Ignored Users (lower left side)-->Then you should see: Manage your ignored users --> Add a new user to your list

Link to post
Share on other sites

You can't see their posts, but they can see yours. Wherever a post of theirs exists, you see a one-line placeholder like this:

 

This post is hidden because you have chosen to ignore posts by (name of ignored user) user_popup.png. View it anyway?

 

You can click the link to view the post if you want to.

 

Ignored users don't have any way of knowing that you've ignored them ... unless you tell them or something.

Link to post
Share on other sites

You can't see their posts, but they can see yours. Wherever a post of theirs exists, you see a one-line placeholder like this:

 

This post is hidden because you have chosen to ignore posts by (name of ignored user) user_popup.png. View it anyway?

 

You can click the link to view the post if you want to.

 

Ignored users don't have any way of knowing that you've ignored them ... unless you tell them or something like post the same thing they just posted.

Link to post
Share on other sites

It's actually a pretty good feature to use, if someone's prone to say things that generally agitate you, it's nice to have the quick option of just skipping over a post, and it's one of the few good things about the new design is that you don't see the post box at all. It does mean that eventually no one will be reading what that Alan guy posts, but that's hardly a bad thing. Anyway, the only problem is if someone else quotes the post of the person you have ignore you can still see it.

 

--Mike

Link to post
Share on other sites

Anyway, the only problem is if someone else quotes the post of the person you have ignore you can still see it.

 

--Mike

 

This really frustrates me. It seems like once the post is blocked it should always be blocked, but I'm no computer guru.

Link to post
Share on other sites

You can't see their posts, but they can see yours. Wherever a post of theirs exists, you see a one-line placeholder like this:

 

This post is hidden because you have chosen to ignore posts by (name of ignored user) user_popup.png. View it anyway?

 

You can click the link to view the post if you want to.

 

Ignored users don't have any way of knowing that you've ignored them ... unless you tell them or something like post the same thing they just posted.

I just cracked up.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...