Joe Pisapia -- Seriously, y'all

I tried telling y'all about him in THIS THREAD, but nobody seems to want to listen.

Maybe it's because I'm still a newbie?

Ask LouieB, I am a real person who really likes this board, and not a street teamer.

Anyway, his album is still kicking my ass 5 years after its release. May sneak its way into my top-50, all-time.

Hyperbole? Maybe. But I think that many of you around here will like it.

And, yeah I do tend to do this from time to time -- hype up my favorite bands. But as I plan on sticking around for a while, you'd better get used to it.

Anyway, I hope that, if you do check it out, you'll let me know what you think.

Here's his link again:

www.myspace.com/joepisapia

And, I'm not spamming about my band (yet), so just wait until I get a little more established!

Anyway, his album is still kicking my ass 5 years after its release. May sneak its way into my top-50, all-time.

Hyperbole? Maybe. But I think that many of you around here will like it.

Joe is quite talented, his "Daydreams" and his band Joe, Marc's Brother's "Around the Year With" are already in my top-50.

Saw Joe do an hour long set on S&D this past January. Was the highlight performance of the cruise for sure.

You can watch some videos of it on YouTube...

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...p;search=Search

Agreed - this is a questionable move, PopTodd.

Thanks for the advice.

Duly noted.

Well, simply stated, Joe Pisapia's Daydreams was my favorite album of 2002. I told everyone about it as often as I could. And I asked Joe several times when the hell he will release a new one. But he was too busy touring with Guster, I think. He's a fine, sensitive producer. He's got the gift of a painter for sounds and music. That's what Daydreams is. Musical painting. Among the finest, most subtle tunes and harmonies and sounds I heard in the latest years.