White Stripes cancel ACL gig

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i was just coming to post about this! rodrigo y gabriela have canceled as well. booo!

but i guess now this solves my problem of trying to decide between the white stripes and arcade fire at the festival.

but i guess now this solves my problem of trying to decide between the white stripes and arcade fire at the festival.

Yeah, and now I only miss Arcade Fire to go see Dylan at Stubbs. What's with the night shows, anyway? Why are the doors for Stubbs at 8pm if Arcade Fire will be playing at the festival at that time? I am an ACL noob, but it seems silly to do it this way. Is this how it always works? Or can I get to Stubbs later?

yeah, they're not really "after shows" because they start while the festival is still going on. if the doors are at 8 then i would presume music is at 9 and there isn't an opener listed. but i don't know why it is so early. maybe bob has an early bedtime.

yeah, they're not really "after shows" because they start while the festival is still going on. if the doors are at 8 then i would presume music is at 9 and there isn't an opener listed. but i don't know why it is so early. maybe bob has an early bedtime.

Dang nabbit. :ohwell

Thanks, though.

Seeing my main man Bob Dylan at a 2000 person GA venue seems like once in a lifetime opportunity to get up close and personal. But leaving a festival that I bought tickets to seems silly. Especially when I think that I will be standing at the show pre-Dylan waiting for him to come out, while other bands are kicking ass at the festival. Ugh. This is a good problem to have, yes, I know, but a frustrating one too.

Rats.