Hey all, first time poster. Normally wouldn't be posting about this (as I'm not a huge drinker) but ironically I'm a student here at U of I. I'm assuming you guys won't be wanting to go to a disgusting college bar...some of the nicer ones are:

Legends

522 E Green St, Champaign

Murphy's Pub

604 E. Green Street, Champaign

Firehaus

708 S 6th St, Champaign

All are within five mins of Foellinger, should be a great show, see you all there :)

Hey all, first time poster. Normally wouldn't be posting about this (as I'm not a huge drinker) but ironically I'm a student here at U of I. I'm assuming you guys won't be wanting to go to a disgusting college bar...some of the nicer ones are:

Legends

522 E Green St, Champaign

Murphy's Pub

604 E. Green Street, Champaign

Firehaus

708 S 6th St, Champaign

All are within five mins of Foellinger, should be a great show, see you all there :)

Even Murphys and Legends aren't the cleanest places.

You could try the Urbana bars (Crane Alley, Office) for less of the "college crowd." Probably 15 minute walk from Foellinger.

Bar Louie and Firehaus are nicer than most of the campus bars.

Being 32 I haven't been to a lot of the college bars for years. I like Legends. Good food and usually has some good drink specials. Here is what you do....

Get to Champaign early and have a late afternoon lunch. 4 or so. Eat at El Torrero (there are 3 of them) In my opinion, it's the best mexican food in town. I always get the grilled chicken and shrimp with garlic. They always look at me funny. Their tacos and enchiladas are great too.

That will get you to Legends or a campus bar around 5 or so. That will give you an hour and a half or so to play some music on the jukebox and throw down a few, play some pool or throw some darts.

Don't get sloshed though. Be able to enjoy and remember the show. :)

I'm telling you, that sounds like a fun afternoon/evening my friend!

• 2 weeks later...