Anyone know what happened between Wilco and Thax? I saw him at Lolla introducing several bands, but didn't show his face for Wilco...

I seem to remember him posting on here for the reasons why he would no longer be reading before Wilco. Pretty long thread, too.

Here's the Thax post from last year:

I don't know who "xahtsalguod" is, but I want to get this off my chest. Then I can tell people to go this site and read it cause I'm sick of telling the story-I mean, nobody asks me why i don't read for Lying In States anymore, and when i decide to, I'm sure they'll be gracious enough to let me.

Anyway, this is a long self-indulgent post. I've been doing these poems forbands since 1997. I knew Jeff as Sue Miller's husband, and to be honest at the time considered Wilco to be a dreadfully bland Matchbox 20 type band. Nevertheless when Jeff came up to me after a Handsome Family poem and asked me to do one for him, and said that what I was doing was important I was immensely flattered. I went on to do a flurry of poems those last 2 weeks at Lounge Ax and really haven't looked back since.And I went to some solo Jeff shows where he was doing YHF material, easily his best. So it seemd natural, especially after 9/11, to start reading for Wilco.