Why Doesn't Anyone Listen to the Kinks?

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Celluloid Heroes is one of my favorite songs of all time. I can't speak highly enough of the band.

The Kinks are one of those bands where I feel like I don't have nearly enough of their catalog as I should.

But I do still listen to the Kinks.

Must Owns -

Village Green

Arthur or the decline. . ..

Lola vs. powerman

Muswell Hillbillies

(I'm a sucker fo the first four as well, even though they are pretty stright forward)

The Live LP from '80 is a pretty fine live record. The version of Superman on that record is great for crankin' up the speakers. And Low Budget too.

Great band. Fantastic songwriting. What's not to like?

I probably have about 10 records of their's, usually one gets in the rotation when I need some inspiration.

I am someone. I am an editor of a minor, non-metropolitan newspaper. I am an award-winning journalist. I have a blog, a 1986 Mets throwback jersey, and two satellite radios. I listen to the Kinks.

I will admit that I've only really listened to a double disk greatest hits until recently. I've been enjoying discovering all these great album cuts of theirs lately.

there's alot to find on a lot of their records, I just listed what i did, because those folks need to hear for sure if they have not. Everyone's in ShoBiz is great, the early albums again are really good to, I like Sleepwalker, Both presrvation acts and if you can find it, the GREAT LOST KINKS RECORD or ALBUM cant remember which it is off the top of my head.

I've been spinning a lot of kinks stuff lately, or as much as I can get my hands on. It seems impossible to track down any of their albums locally in Vancouver. I bought Village Green in Chicago a few years ago and I got Musewell Hillbillies off a friend. My band has been kicking around a cover of "Wicked Annabella" lately as well.