Okay, damnit... the BRAGGING Thread

Okay, maybe as a newbie, I might be crossing the line here, but what the hell? (By the way, please tell me if I am or do...)

Uncle Tupelo - Halloween, 1989 (Blue Note, Columbia, MO): A month or so before No Depression was even released. One of the shows that "changed my life".

Wilco - Their first-ever show, 1994 (Lounge Ax, Chicago, IL): Yeah, their first-ever show was my 2nd show of the evening. I went to the Ax rght from seeing Pegboy at The Vic. Jeff played the forst half of the show solo/acoustic. I dug it, but was not totally blow away. Oh, what perspective does history bring?

Replacements - July 4, 1992 (Grant Park, Chicago, IL): Their last-ever show. The roadies finished it up, taking the instruments away from the band at the end of "Hootenanny".

Stevie Ray Vaughan - August, 1989 (Alpine Valley, WI): Not his last show, but the evening before. I got back to my room at college to hear the message on my answering machine that Stevie Ray had died. A very poigniant moment. He blew everybody off the stage that evening (Clapton, Cray, and Jeff Healey).

Big Star - July, 1994 (Metro, Chicago, IL): Could've gone either way, but as it turned out, this was one of the best shows that I have ever seen. Alex was a smartass, but still totally "on" and, welsl, I just could not have asked for anything more from them.

Television - 1992 (Mississippi Nights, St. Louis, MO): My girlfriend at the time asked me, as we left the club, "I'll never see guitar playing like that ever again, will I?" The answer was, obviously, "No."

Neutral Milk Hotel - 1995 (Reckless Records, Chicago, IL): In-store performance from the soon-to-be-reclusive Jeff Mangum and company. They even played my request of "Song Against Sex". And were very cordial in post-performance conversation. Just, wow. I miss that band.

Okay, enough of my bragging.

How about yours?

EDIT: