Lambchop, Bonnie "Prince" Billy or M Ward?

Looking to dive in and spend some time with one of these fantastic artists. I have very little knowledge of any of their works and I am looking for a new artist to sit with for awhile. If you could pick only one, which would you pick and what album would you start with?

I only know Lambchop well out of those.

The Albums I have in order that I like them are:

Nixon

Tools In The Dryer: A Rarities Compilation

Aw C'mon

No, You C'mon - These two (Aw, & No) are essentially the same album in my view.

How I Quit Smoking

Is a Woman - This one is very very low Key

Damaged

What Another Man Spills

The Decline of Western Civilization Vol 2: The Wooodwind Years

Hank

I am sure some would rank these way differently than I have. But each has its own character so each appeals to a different set of listening parameters.

I just dove into BPB myself, but I didn't take everyone's advice here and I went with Lie Down in the Light and Beware first. Both blew me away and I love them, but I just started listening to I See a Darkness and jeez that's like a 180 turn on emotion right there. It's taking some effort for me to re-adjust my brain.

M. Ward "Post War" or "The Transfiguration of Vincent"

Bonnie Prince Billy "I See A Darkness" or "Lie Down in the Light"

The best thing Lambchop have ever done is back up Vic Chesnutt on "The Salesman and Bernadette". I want to like them but I just can't get into Kurt Wagner's croak.

The best thing Lambchop have ever done is back up Vic Chesnutt on "The Salesman and Bernadette". I want to like them but I just can't get into Kurt Wagner's croak.

His voice is definately an acquired taste. But the music behind it is really good stuff.