Radiohead - Where to start

I'm just getting into this band. I don't know how they've escaped me for so many years but anyway; what's a good first album to start with?

Any of them, really. Though I'd have to say OK Computer and The Bends are my two favorites. OK Computer probably isn't a bad place to start. From there, you could go back to Pablo Honey/The Bends or you could go forwards to Kid A/Amnesiac/Hail to the Thief/In Rainbows. It's all good(well, except for maybe Hail to the Thief :stunned )

OK Computer was a little hard to really get into when it was released (IMO), because it was SO different...

In today's world, it would probably be nearly immediately accessible for new fans.

IMO, OK Computer is their best work, and one of my favorite CDs to pull back out from time to time to relax and get back into my rhythm.

Another Brit band called Kent would also be on that list... I believe my fave CD is called Isola...

Kid A was bashed on that Blender list, but I like it... Bends is a no-brainer.... Pablo Honey was more radio-friendly and has more of a broad appeal, but it's still a phenomenal disc.

Hail to the Theif is in my collection, but with all of the other great stuff that came out on that time, it never spent a lot of time in my rotation.

I can't think of a single song off that disc right now that is a must-have standout track, although I may change my mind if I were to look closer.

I have not yet picked up Rainbows, probably this week I will look into it... I am a hard media guy, so I will HAVE TO go the expensive route and get the actual disc set.

Kid A is awesome but don't start with that one; its much, much, less accessible than the Bends or OK Computer, even if it hits higher highs.

I STILL don't understand Kid A and that's where I started. I also still don't really like Radiohead a whole lot. Coincidence? Maybe. But I'll take The Bends or In Rainbows over the rest of it anyday.