Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 20th Anniversary Box Set Releases (09/30/2022)

I was in the shower and "Venus Stop/Stopped The Train" popped into my head randomly.    Been waiting almost 20 years for an official release of that track.  I just realized that this could be out this year.  Summerteeth deluxe (though delayed a year) was announced in early September and released in November.  Could we be approaching an announcement?  Has anyone heard anything?

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Today I thought I heard a guy driving down Main Street blaring "Kamera" and singing along maniacally as if it were 2002 and he was hearing such sonic gold for the very first time. Then I glanced in th

Yes, the only way to get the super deluxe download is to buy the physical product. Think of it is paying good money for the download and getting a bonus physical product. The book that comes with the

Since I'm not an audio engineer, I enjoyed reading this thread and learning some things from those of you who are more expert. Thank you!

Posted Images

I remember Jeff stating that YHF can't be remastered due to something with the tapes or something along those lines.

Venus Stopped The Train was officially released by Jay Bennett.

YHF is such a monumental album for them. I bet something will come out. A live disc from that tour would be excellent. & not that I blame him but Jeff seems to be pretty into monetizing everything he can. I checked out his new thing & it wasn't cheap at some levels. I signed up for the free version as I'm on a limited income. I have to exercise self discipline on stuff & 2 years into forced retirement it's working out ok.